Featured Articles

The Results Of The Chinese Grand Prix

Posted in Fast Cars, Ferrari, Newsworthy, Racing, Supercars by Vito Rispo | October 20th, 2008 | Leave a Reply |

It’s been a very tight season for all the major drivers this year. Up until this race, it was anyone’s guess who was going to win it. But now, after Sunday’s race in Shanghai, it’s been narrowed down to at least Hamilton or Massa.

Lewis Hamilton ran a perfect race from start to finish, he started out in pole position and kept the front spot nearly the entire race. Felipe Massa took second, but he was in the third spot for most of the race. It wasn’t until his teammate, Kimi Raikkonen, who’s out of the running at this point, dropped back and gave up his second place spot to Massa.

Alonso, who raced so perfectly in Japan and Singapore, finished in the position he started in as well, fourth. Most of the drivers finished in the same positions they started in from Saturday’s qualifying. It was a fairly boring race in that respect, with very little jockeying for position.

Still, it put the nail in the coffin for everyone but Hamilton and Massa. And for Massa to snatch away a win from Hamilton in the final race, it’ll take some strange racing. We’ll see what happens on November 2nd.

2009 Chinese Grand Prix Results:

1 Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes
2 Felipe Massa Ferrari
3 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
4 Fernando Alonso Renault
5 Nick Heidfeld BMW Sauber
6 Robert Kubica BMW Sauber
7 Timo Glock Toyota
8 Nelsinho Piquet Renault
9 Sebastian Vettel STR-Ferrari
10 David Coulthard Red Bull-Renault
11 Rubens Barrichello Honda
12 Kazuki Nakajima Williams-Toyota
13 Sebastien Bourdais STR-Ferrari
14 Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
15 Nico Rosberg Williams-Toyota
16 Jenson Button Honda
17 Giancarlo Fisichella Force India-Ferrari

Fastest lap: Hamilton, 1:36.325

World Championship Standings:

1. Hamilton 94
2. Massa 87
3. Kubica 75
4. Raikkonen 69
5. Heidfeld 60
6. Alonso 53
7. Kovalainen 51
8. Vettel 30
9. Trulli 30
10. Glock 22
11. Webber 21
12. Piquet 19
13. Rosberg 17
14. Barrichello 11
15. Nakajima 9
16. Coulthard 8
17. Bourdais 4
18. Button 3

1. Ferrari 156
2. McLaren-Mercedes 145
3. BMW Sauber 135
4. Renault 72
5. Toyota 52
6. Toro Rosso-Ferrari 34
7. Red Bull-Renault 29
8. Williams-Toyota 26
9. Honda 14

Our Best Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *