Featured Articles

Formula 1 2010: Sauber C29 Announced

Posted in FIA, Formula 1, General, Racing by Kurt Ernst | February 2nd, 2010 | Leave a Reply |
2010 BMW Sauber C29

2010 BMW Sauber C29

In case you needed proof that even F1 has underdogs, witness the 2010 BMW Sauber C29. Left for dead when BMW announced their withdrawal from F1 in 2010, the team scrambled for a buyer before being acquired by original owner Peter Sauber.

Pedro de la Rosa and Kamui Kobayashi

Though still labelled as ‘BMW Sauber’, the car will actually be powered by a Ferrari motor. Driving for the team in 2010 will be Pedro de la Rosa, a former McLaren test driver, and rookie Kamui Kobayashi, who drove briefly for Toyota in 2009. Both drivers are bringing sponsorship dollars with them, essential if the fledgling team is to make the grid in 2010.

Source: AutoBlog

Our Best Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *